Introductions

Dear me,

I hope you can use this to look back years and years from now and remember who you were at 17, a confused, lazy teenager. I hope you didn’t forget to follow what you’re passionate about. I hope you’ve moved to Japan and lived there for a while, or at least have some plans to do so very soon.

It’s July 17th, 2016 and I’m three weeks away from the beginning of senior year as a high school student. I am excited to death and nervous, maybe you’ll remember those feelings a little bit. Remember that blog I made in 2013, where I lamented my loneliness and worries? Well, this is part two. I’ve taken a break and decided to start over. I am ready for this final year of struggling and juggling, this time I hope to remain strong, the end of junior year was very murky water for me, I lost sight of who I was.

Honestly, I am very scared; scared of making the wrong decision or being in the wrong place at the wrong time, allowing myself to be swayed by the wrong influence, it certainly has happened before. I hope you’ve grown past that, been what you wanted to be and done what you wanted to do.

This past summer has been a wreck, what with writing an extended essay, reading a required book for literature, traveling to Peru, Japan, LA, Boston, Providence, and NYC, I’ve had a lot on my plate. I just finished week 1 of 2 with the craziest little campers in town, what a blast. Anyway, that’s been a brief overview, there is much more in store in the upcoming months and within the next year, I am very excited.

This has been a brief introduction, a letter from me, the 17 year old, to you.

Much love, Emily

Leave a Reply

